OEM Plus

I’ve been looking for a stock MK6 GTI rear sway bar to swap into my car recently.  Yes, I’m that indecisive with suspension.  Anyways, I hear it’s sized at 22mm, larger than the stock MKV bar.  I have a 27mm BSH bar right now but I want to bring the suspension back to stock.

I sourced one out from the vortex and coincidentally it was the same guy I bought the MK6 springs and shocks from.  I’ll update and see what difference having smaller bar will have.  More roll for sure, but smoother ride also.  It’s coming in this Thursday, I’ll update as it comes along.

Leave a Reply

