Oil Change With Pennzoil Platinum Euro 5w-40

I finally filled up the GTI with this.  Car feels nice and smooth again, although that darn placebo effect is always lurking.  The old fill was feeling a little tired (Lubromoly Synthoil Premium 5w40) and I was only a little off from the interval so I decided to throw it in.  The Lubromoly Synthoil Premium is different from the older Lubro 5w40.  It is no longer fully synthetic, I supposed due to cost cutting, and the car did not seem to like it as much.

The car feels smooth on the new Pennzoil Ultra fill, too bad it is so pricey.  Even so I might switch to this as my new regular fill, unless I find a stock of the old Lubromoly.  I will try to swing an oil sample on this interval to see whether the car truly likes it.

Pennzoil Ultra Euro 5w40

 

Leave a Reply

