Inno Roof Rack Fairing

If you need a fairing for the stock roof rack, Inno Racks has one that will fit.  You will need longer fairing bolts but that’s it.  This is a good alternative to the Yakima and Thule fairings that need modification to the stock rack in order to fit cleanly.  It clamps right around the OEM bars and has a nice amount of adjustability.  I ordered the large size and it fits perfectly on the OEM rack.  The part number is INA262.  I ordered it from ORSracksdirect.com.  You will need to add on the ISF717 long bolt kit as well.

Installation is easy and the materials are all very high quality.  I haven’t tested it with all my rack accessories yet so I can’t comment on whether it interferes with anything in particular.  My roof basket and bike racks should fit fine.  I am not so sure about the snowboard rack until I try it on, but it should fit.  I’ll update this as soon as I find out. (It does)

Wind noise is practically nonexistent with this on.  The rack used to howl and whistle at highway speeds.

Tested Accessories:

OEM VW Basket
-Fits just fine

OEM Snowboard Rack
-Fits but required a little bit of work/ingenuity.
-The stock T-Bolts are too short, requires slightly longer bolts fit.  My bike racks came with them so I reused them.  You may have to order longer ones from Thule or find a similar replacement.  Basically I placed 1/4″ washers underneath the already included plastic washers.  This raises the front attachment just high enough to clear the metal plate for the fairing.

Thule 517 Peloton Bike Rack
-Fits

I also just tested the VW Basket with bike rack, it barely fits, but it will work.

Here are a couple of quick pictures.  Higher quality pictures are on the way.

Inno Roof Rack Fairing INA 262

They attach by clamping around the bars. The ISF717 longbolt kit is a set of extra long screws that allow it it clamp over the thicker OEM bars.

4 thoughts on “Inno Roof Rack Fairing

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this info…I have been looking for an aftermarket fairing for my VW Jetta’s OEM roof rack and this looks like the perfect solve. As many VW owners are posting the same question on other VW message boards, I will be sure to pass this information along as well. Thanks again for sharing!

    • No problem! I saw this from someone on another message as well and thought to try it out.

  2. Only problem i found was the fair sits More or less vertical… any ideas on how to fix this? It feels Like im driving with a parachute..

  3. Mine sits the same way. The only way to fix it would be to somehow lower the mounting point. The fairing works though and the rack makes less noise.

Leave a Reply

